Napa Wine Tasting

Napa Valley Wine Tasting & Wine tours

Innovation and a curious spirit guide many different approaches to winemaking, but for Napa winemakers, the goal is always quality over quantity. For a winemaker, blending grapes from different vineyards means being able to make a wine of greater complexity. Another way to create a unique, distinctive wine is to focus on a single place or single vineyard.

Winemakers in Napa Valley have become famous for doing both — creating beautifully blended wines from many sources, and creating distinctive wines from a single grape source: think Martha's Vineyard or To Kalon. Napa Valley winemakers use a combination of the latest research and equipment, intuition and practical experience to make distinctive wines from our small but diverse wine growing region. Given the wide range of wines produced here, our wine making methods have had to evolve throughout the years and our vintners have an intimate connection on how the art of wine making can bring out the best from the vineyard.


 

Napa Valley Wine Tasting & Wine tours


Visit Napa Valley and you'll discover a warm welcome to the birthplace and heart of America's finest winemakers and wineries. There are more world-renowned wineries here than in any other region of North America. Explore the beautiful rolling hills and vine-braided terrain during one of several Napa Valley Wine Tours available. Ninety-five percent of Napa Valley's 400+ wineries are family-owned and operated. Visit one of our local wineries and indulge in an exclusive Napa Valley Wine Tasting adventure today!

Please see River Terrace Inn’s preferred and partnership wineries listed below – we highly recommend you visit one or many of these during your stay.

Feel free to contact us for assistance in making arrangements at any of the wineries listed, or other Napa Attractions you may want to visit during your stay. We are also delighted to help you design your own Napa Valley Wine Tour so that you can experience this world renowned valley at your own pace but with the help of our expert recommendations.

Specialty Wineries:

• Azur Wines - www.azurwines.com
• Beaulieu Vineyards - www.bvwines.com
• Bouchaine Vineyards - www.bouchaine.com
• Buena Vista Winery -  www.buenavistawinery.com
• C. Mondavi & Family - www.charleskrug.com /www.ckmondavi.com
• Cade Winery - www.cadewinery.com
• Caymus Vineyards - www.caymus.com
• Chimney Rock - www.chimneyrock.com
• Clos du Val - www.closduval.com
• Cornerstone Cellars - www.cornerstonecellars.com
• Elizabeth Spencer Wines - www.elizabethspencerwines.com
• Flora Springs Winery - www.florasprings.com
• Foley Family Wines - www.ffwsales.com
• Folio Fine Wine Partners - www.foliowine.com
• Fontenella Family Winery - www.fontanellawinery.com
• Frank Family Vineyards - www.frankfamilyvineyards.com
• Grgich Hills Estate - www.grgich.com
• Hope & Grace Wines - www.hopeandgracewines.com
• JCB Wines - www.jcbwines.com
• Joseph Phelps Vineyards - www. josephphelps.com
• Judd’s Hill Winery - www.juddshill.com
• Materra-Cunat Family Vineyards - www.materrawines.com
• Merryvale Vineyards - www.merryvale.com
• Odette Estate Winery - www.odetteestate.com
• Plumpjack Winery - www.plumpjackwinery.com
• Pope Valley Winery - www.popevalleywinery.com
• Raymond Vineyards - www.raymondvineyards.com
• Robert Biale Vineyards - www.robertbialevineyards.com
• Robert Craig Winery - www.robertcraigwine.com
• Rocca Family Vineyards - www.roccawines.com
• St. Michelle Wine Estates - www.smwe.com
• Terra Valentine Winery - www.terravalentine.com
• Trefethen Family Vineyards - www.trefethen.com
• Trinchero Family Estates - www.trincherofamilyestates.com
• V. Sattui Winery - www.vsattui.com